Advisory Board

CVB Director: Devin Gorman
Board Chairperson: Joe Kennedy
Vice Chair: Sherri Stephens
Secretary/Treasurer: LaWana Johnson

* Eligible for re-election

Terms Expire 12/31/2019
*Nate Davis
Pittsburg State University – Intercollegiate Athletics
nldavis@pittstate.edu
620-231-7000
Attraction

Quentin Holmes
City of Pittsburg
quentin.holmes@pittks.org
620-231-4100
Travel & Tourism

*Justin Shaffer
Craw-Kan Telephone
jshaffer@ckt.net
(620) 724-8235
Travel & Tourism

Terms Expire 12/31/2020
Joe Kennedy
Retired
jfk@ckt.net
785-539-8786
Travel & Tourism

*LaWana Johnson
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
620-231-1177
gm11050@dencofamily.com
Hotel Representative

John Minton
Jock’s Nitch/Crawford County Historical
Museum
john@jocksnitch.com
620-231-9410

*Sherri Stephens
The Himmel House Bed & Breakfast
himmelhouse@sbc
Hotel Representative
(620) 232-9497

Terms Expire 12/31/2020
*Ginger Cawley
Hampton Inn & Suites
620-231-3100
gcawley@vistahost.net
Hotel Representatitve

*Lynn Grant
Retired
620-249-2676
lynng7841@gmail.com
Travel & Tourism

*Jeff McKain
Kansas Crossing Casino
jmckain@kansascrossingcasino.com
620-240-4400
Attraction

*Sara Vacca
Pittsburg Parks & Recreation
620-231-8310
sara.vacca@pittks.org
Travel & Tourism


Ex Officios

Blake Benson
PittsburgArea Chamber of Commerce
117 West 4th Street
Pittsburg, Kan. 66762-1115
(620) 231-1000
Fax: (620) 231-3178

Julie Smith
Girard Chamber of Commerce
118 North Ozark
Girard, Kan. 66743-0041
(620) 724-4715
Fax: (620) 724-8060

Devin Gorman (Director)
CrawfordCountyConvention & Visitors Bureau
P. O. Box1115
117 West 4th Street
Pittsburg, Kan. 66762
(620) 231-1212
Fax: (620) 231-3178

County Commissioners
Bruce Blair
Jeremy Johnson
Tom Moody

CVB Advisory Board
(All meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month at 8 a.m. at the Pittsburg Area Chamber of Commerce office, 117 W. 4th, unless otherwise noted)

Download CVB ByLaws